five-star

We value nothing more than our clients feedback and opinions regarding our home remodeling and renovation services. With a perfect five star rating from our previous clients, future clients can be certain they will receive both the highest quality contract work along with unmatched customer service. At Paul L. Johnson Interiors, we strive to maintain our five star rating and by ensuring all our current and future clients are 100% satisfied with their experience.

Contact Paul L. Johnson Interiors Now

 
Paul’s outstanding quality and service are matched only by his integrity. It was a pleasure to have Paul and his team in our home. Paul L. Johnson will always be our first call for home renovation needs. Paul and his team went the extra mile to ensure our project was done right. Paul was approachable, courteous, and responsive throughout the entire process, from design to finished project. We will certainly use Paul L. Johnson Interiors again!”

– Laura W., Greenville, SC

My husband and I cannot recommend Paul Johnson highly enough. He is extremely talented and maintains the highest standards for the work he and his team execute.

He and his team are focused, hard-working, polite, and respectful. They were also honest, reliable, and dependable. They were very trustworthy when we were not in the home and were meticulous in locking doors and setting alarms behind themselves.

Paul is very communicative and responsive. Without any prompting from us, he sent pictures of the progress when we were away for longer periods.

Throughout the entirety of the job, it was the cleanest job site my husband or I have ever seen. They must have cleaned up after themselves every day. Even before the job started, Paul posted signs in the bathroom and other spaces with instructions on maintaining a high level of cleanliness.

Paul and his team went above and beyond, often fixing other items around the house at no extra charge.

Paul and his team are extremely talented and capable of executing very high end jobs that require precision and skill. They worked and coordinated well with others, including the architects, interior designer, our home manager, etc.

It would take a lot for us to not give Paul Johnson preferential consideration on any future project we have. We continue to work with him and have already recommended him to family and close friends.”

– Courtney H., Greenville SC (via Houzz)

Paul L. Johnson Interiors handled our complete kitchen and butler’s pantry remodel in 2015. Paul assured transparency during the entire project, and he provided a detailed schedule so we always knew what to expect. The agreed-upon budget was honored, with the only adjustments being costs associated with requests we made while construction was ongoing. Paul was easily reachable by phone or email for the duration of the project, and he was always pleasant and responsive to questions we had. Our project manager, Jordan, was also a pleasure to work with. We could not be more pleased with the finished results, and with the experience of working with Paul. We plan on contacting Paul Johnson first for our next home renovation project!

-JBWhitney4, (via Houzz)

Even after extensive research, it is always a leap of faith when hiring contractors. Paul L. Johnson Interiors are SEVEN STAR professionals and a complete pleasure to work with. Paul and his teams performed their work on time every time; and they were competent, courteous, professionals who were sensitive to my requirements and protective of my home and furnishings during their construction processes. The tile work they completed in my new shower is an absolute work of art!! I can, and will, highly recommend PLJI to anyone and everyone looking for a first class quality new or renovation project for their home.”

-Barbara (via Houzz)

We are very happy with our experience with Paul Johnson Interiors. Paul and the guys were knowledgeable, receptive, timely, and courteous. New French door, new wood flooring, and basement look great.”

-Jenny P. (via Houzz)

We are very happy with our experience with Paul Johnson Interiors. Paul and the guys were knowledgeable, receptive, timely, and courteous. New French door, new wood flooring, and basement look great.” Br>
-PLJI Client (via Houzz)

Paul and I connected only a year ago but I knew after our first meeting that I was going to have a career full of projects with him and his team. Paul is the epitome of professionalism. Renovations are a perfect fit for Paul and his staff of gentleman because they can curiously work through construction in a client’s home without causing any unnecessary stress, which is a must, but it is rare.

Paul engages me, as the designer, at all necessary points in the projects and his communication skills are superior. Both clients and myself are always kept in the loop. Jobs are on time and in budget. Honestly, finding a contractor who cares enough to fit this description is tough but Paul and his team make it seem second nature. I recommend PLJ Interiors to any client considering a remodel- no project is too modern or too traditional, too large or too small.”

– InSite Designs, Collaborator and Colleague (via Houzz)

Paul Johnson is one of the most professional and qualified contractors that we have the pleasure of working with. He is very thorough in all his projects, paying attention to detail that many others overlook. He takes the time to guide customers in making the right selections, rather than sending them out to figure things out for themselves. His honesty, knowledge of his trade and genuine nature makes everyone he works with at ease. If you want a stress-free remodel, Paul Johnson Interiors is the best choice for your project!”

– Tile and Marble Gallery, Greenville SC (via Houzz)

You Get What You Pay For

If you know “Paul Johnson” and you just need my impression and opinion of him, his work, and his company, then “I Highly Recommend and Support Mr. Paul Johnson and his Company”.

If you Do Not Know “Mr. Paul Johnson or his Company” and you need a detailed evaluation of him and the job he executed for me, then read the following detailed review:

Mr. Paul Johnson, the character:
An honest and trust worthy person, highly professional and well-respected. When I leave my house to work and I know that Paul is present that day with other workers, I am assured that my house is safe and well protected.
Knowledgeable, Experienced, and Highly Qualified. Mr. Johnson is a man that you truly can trust to make a decision on your behalf when his opinion is sought out and needed. He is an expert in his line of work and in his business.
He is obsessed with perfection, always strives to achieve the highest level of satisfaction. No one is perfect, and no one knows it all…. Mr. Johnson is fully aware of that and that is why he consults with other experts to achieve the level of perfection.

Paul Johnson LLC, the company:
This is almost a one man Business Company, so no bureaucracy, no middleman, and no multi-channel decisions.
This company provides high class service, yet customized to the need and to customer requests. The only limitation that you may experience are the “Subcontractors” that the Johnson company hires to perform the different works/jobs of the project therefore, delays or faults could be beyond the control of the main contractor; Mr. Johnson.

Final thought, my experience with Paul Johnson and his company:
I hired Mr. Paul to do the project, not only did he complete what we agreed upon, but he exceeded my “High Expectations”. He finished the project not just to my satisfaction, but included the “WOW Factor” that I hoped for. Many people and many companies can finish the same project that Paul Johnson was paid to do, but some may not include the “WOW” at the project completion.

Just remember, for any project, you HOPE to get what you pay for….. Mr. Paul Johnson will give you exactly what you pay for, and MORE.”

– Hanna (via Houzz)

I met Paul and his son about two years ago at a local trade show. I was immediately impressed with his experience and most especially with his commitment to quality. We discussed ways I could serve him in my field of expertise which is manifold. I ended up fabricating a limestone range hood for one of his clients. I’ve been in the trades and building business for 36 years and his ability to assemble great craftsman, create a first class concept, and produce the promised results is rare. I do recommend him confidently to my clients looking for his elegant skill sets. Anyone contracting with him is safe in his hands whether its the client or the subcontractor. That level of integrity is rare. That level of integrity produces heartfelt appreciation in the subcontractors which then translates into far better workmanship. He is the hallmark of an enduring professional. ”

– Bill, CroixStone (via Houzz)

 

Basement Renovation and Media Room

October 2014 | $50,000-$100,000

You will not fine a better, more qualified home contractor. I had tried to get this done over a 10 year period but each time I would delay because I just did not have a good feeling about the people proposing the work. Paul has a lot of skills and has first hand experience doing the same work that his subcontractors now do. He won’t accept poor workmanship and sets a high standard. We had one subcontractor who could have done a better job. Paul made it right and the end result was fine. Most of the subs did a great job. Paul expects them to do what they say and be on time. If they want to work for him they know his expectations are high and his clientele expect perfection. He wants to exceed your expectations.

Read his book before you hire him – it provides a lot of insight into the kind of person that he is and his abilities. He insisted on committing our agreement on paper in exquisite detail. It forced us and him to document our expectations and materials and was very helpful. Even the few change orders we required were done at a very reasonable cost and the process executing and paying for the change order was well documented.

Paul is a good man who is talented and honest. I have a great basement renovation and a stellar media room. Paul and his son are now good friends that I value and appreciate.

 

General Home Remodel and Renovation Contracting

September 2014 | $50,000-$100,000

Paul and his team are courteous, professional, and meticulous. We consider ourselves to be perfectionists and Paul and his team never flinched, they were right on top of everything. Their subcontractors were thorough and punctual. The project took a little longer than expected (a couple of weeks) due to some supplier issues that were out of Paul’s control, but otherwise the project went as well as we possibly could have hoped. Highly recommended…

 

Home Remodel | Kitchen, Dining and Living Space Renovation

July 2014 | $50,000-$100,000

When the man you promised to love, honor and cherish decides to buy a house that does not pull on your heartstrings in quite the same way, sometimes it takes another man to restore that house — and matrimonial bliss. For us, that man was Paul L. Johnson.

In our burgeoning neighborhood it seems most of the small, older homes are being “remodeled” in one of two ways. Flippers do fast, formulaic fixes. Investors tear down to the foundation and rebuild large. Neither of these options appealed to us; we didn’t need more space and we certainly didn’t want to add yet another layer of wallpaper, tile and flooring to a structure that had obviously seen its share of “renovation” in its 50+ years.

We wanted to change the kitchen, dining and living space in our little ranch house to better accommodate our needs and contemporary tastes, but we also wanted to preserve its essential charm and character. Figuring out how to do this was very, very hard, but once we found Paul things finally started to fall into place.

Paul only does interiors — and he knows his stuff. From the very first phone call we were impressed by his professionalism and expertise. He arrived at our first meeting with the confidence of a man who has made it his business to understand every step it takes to do a quality job. We knew by the end of that meeting that we wanted to work with Paul; even if it meant increasing our original budget it would be money well spent. We were not disappointed.

I confess that I am somewhat of a control freak (in the background I hear my husband saying “‘SOMEWHAT???’”). So it was a bit difficult to relinquish that role to Paul when he gently reminded me that’s why we had hired him. Once I did, however, I actually was able to relax, knowing that Paul would be sure that the company that bears his name would execute every detail we had agreed upon with meticulous precision. Paul promises excellence and he is a man of his word.

Living in a reno-zone is not without challenges, but Paul orchestrated the process to make it as painless as humanly possible. He has high expectations for his crew and sub-contractors and he closely monitors their workmanship — and their personal habits. (Don’t turn him down when he asks if his workers can use your bathroom; he provides his own supplies from TP to Tidy-Bowl — and a checklist to be sure it’s clean as a whistle at the end of the day.)

From hooking us up with a fabulous designer to scoring a sensuous Calacatta marble remnant that turned out to be my very favorite part of the new kitchen remodel, Paul was always looking after our needs — and our desires. Our finished space is functional, solidly crafted and absolutely gorgeous. The few punch list items that remained at the completion of the project were handled so quickly we barely had a chance to say “goodbye” as he rode off into the sunset — on his way to save yet another home interior and marriage…

 

General Home Remodel and Renovation

May 2014 | $10,000-$49,999

We cannot say enough good things about Paul Johnson and his staff. Our home was compromised by another contractor. Paul saved the day and completely reworked the exterior/trim of our home. It looks great and is in much better shape than before we bought it. His and his staff’s professionalism and attention to detail were exceptional. Also, the work was completed a few days earlier than promised. His interior work is also fabulous. We would highly recommend PLJ Interiors.

 

Kitchen Remodel and Renovation

April 2014 | $50,000-$100,000

We made the decision to remodel our kitchen and started our search for a contractor. After speaking with a number of contractors, we chose Paul L. Johnson interiors. From the first meeting to the completion of our project, we have not regretted our decision. Paul and his team are professionals who are knowledgeable and have a keen attention to detail.

Paul was always considerate of our concerns and wishes and was very responsive to our calls and texts no matter what time of day or night. Paul exceeded our expectations and we highly recommend Paul L. Johnson Interiors. We look forward to working with Paul again on future projects.

 

Kitchen and Wet Bar Remodeling and Renovation

March 2014 | $50,000-$100,000

I couldn’t be happier with the work that Paul and his crew did on my home. The work involved a complete interior re-painting (including repair of water damage), refinishing kitchen and wet bar cabinets and replacing all counter tops in the home. The work was impeccable, and Paul’s attention to all of the details was outstanding. Admittedly, I had some trepidation at the thought of such an extensive project happening without my ability to be on site on a regular basis, but I can happily say that Paul is a man of his word and he made this whole project come off without a hitch. I unreservedly recommend him, and will use him for any future home projects/renovations.

 

Master Bedroom Cabinetry

January 2014 | $10,000-$49,999

We were introduced to Paul through our interior decorator and are so happy that we had an opportunity to work with him. We simply could not find the right piece or furniture for our master bedroom and determined that built-in cabinetry would be the best option. Paul was very patient as we worked through our decision process and provided excellent information along the way. Once we made the decision to work with Paul, it was all smooth sailing. He provided a detailed quote, timely schedule, and samples along the way. The work was completed on time and looks fantastic. We were super nervous at the beginning of the project, but are thrilled with the finished product. We would absolutely recommend him and look forward to working with him again the future.

 

Kitchen and Bathroom Remodel and Renovation

September 2013 | $10,000-$49,999

To begin, we were first time remodel customers on our current home in Greenville, South Carolina. We had terrible luck finding a quality contractor for a major remodel of our home. I was very surprised in the area to find that most contractors will not even return phone calls or provide competitive quotes for a project! Not the case with Paul Johnson Interiors! From the day we first spoke, to our first meeting, I knew that I had the right guy for our project. Paul Johnson Interiors went above and beyond our expectations for our project and the level of professionalism and quality of work far surpass any business that I would recommend to family, friends or my neighbors. Paul is very thorough with the details of the project and has everything considered down to the last detail, and that’s what impressed us the most. From the complete project binder with calendar so that there are no surprises, to the completion binder and transferable quality warranty, this is the company you want to hire for your home projects. We completed (2) bathrooms and a kitchen update remodel and are very pleased with the final product. Paul treated our home as if it was his, so everyone in the house did their part to clean up on a daily basis and he was only a phone call away if we had any questions. Paul Johnson Interiors has my highest recommendation and he will be the only one working for me while I’m in my current home.

 

Living Room Remodel and Renovation

August 2013 | $10,000-$49,999

Paul is the most responsive and detail-oriented contractor my husband and I have ever worked with. He is professional, knowledgeable, and diligent.

We recently purchased a house built in 1999. It was built with a two story living room, and we wanted to close in the space in order to have an extra room upstairs. Pre-construction, Paul worked tirelessly with us to ensure that the new room would look original to the house. No detail was overlooked. Paul answered our phone calls and text messages at all hours of the day and night and was extremely considerate of our concerns and wishes.

During construction, Paul was a constant presence on the job site. He runs a tight ship and was very respectful of our space (bringing his own bathroom supplies for the crew/cleaning the work site frequently, etc.). Not only were his crew members hard workers, but Paul was there working right alongside them.

In addition to doing his job, Paul is a positive and friendly person. We look forward to working with him again.

 

Dry Wall Repair

August 2013 | $1,000-$9,999

Paul was referred to me by a neighbor. His expertise is obviously in kitchens and larger remodeling projects. However, when he realized my job was primarily dry wall repair and painting, he did not flinch. I also had issues under my home due to a faulty repair a couple of years back. Paul went to work and found all the right partners to repair everything I needed done. He went the extra mile by doing some small stuff. He changed light bulbs, replaced missing screws in an appliance, and hung a decorative piece outside that was on the porch just because he saw these things needed action. He went the extra mile, followed up regularly, kept me informed and was so professional and pleasant to deal with. He is a man of his word and I would recommend him to anyone who wants quality and follow through.

 

Master Bedroom Suite Remodel and Renovation

May 2013 | $10,000-$49,999

I had the pleasure of working with Paul on the remodeling of our master bedroom suite. From the very first meeting we knew Paul was the real deal. From his attention to detail and professionalism to his quality of work and design, he exceeded our expectations in every way.

We were blown away by the finished room and it all was completed within the scheduled time frame that was provided to us at the start of the project. Paul even stepped in and actually did all of the painting in the room when he had a “no show” the day the room was scheduled to be painted.

We couldn’t be happier and will hire him for many more projects… Thanks Paul!

 

General Home Remodel and Renovation Contracting

October 2012 | $50,000-$100,000

Incredibly professional, honest, and superior work product. I would recommend highly and have no reservations. We had a very positive experience with our project and would definitely hire them again!

 

Complete Whole Home Remodel and Renovation

April 2010 | Over $100,000

Paul remodeled our newly bought house before we moved in. The quality of work was very good and exceeded our expectations. Furthermore, the level of support after the project was finished continues to be very high, any problem that we have is addressed quickly and completely despite the fact that he has moved out of state!

Paul is as good as it gets, you won’t find a better, more competent, more service oriented, or more conscientious professional in this field.

 

Three Story Addition with Interior Elevator | Kitchen Remodel | Bathroom Renovation

September 2006 | Over $100,000

Over the past almost 30 years, while in the Washington DC area, Mr. Paul Johnson individually and with his company has been responsible for various projects on and in our house, the largest being a 3 story addition, incorporating among other things an interior elevator, a large new kitchen, a bathroom remodel for full handicapped use. Earlier, he and his company built a very difficult terrace into a large roof, requiring additional steel-beam support into an existing attic to stabilize the large open roof. In the course of this construction, he rebuilt/redesigned a large interior space to accommodate a suite, open to 3 sides. We found his sense of space, his careful approach to any project, his close supervision of any workmen, extremely valuable, especially in today’s market, when many less competent and less honorable persons are in the business in which he is. Another very important point is, that his estimates are realistic and trustworthy.

 

General Home Remodel, Renovation and Repair Contracting

May 2006 | Over $100,000

When I first met Paul, I’m ashamed to say that I initially brushed him off. That’s because everybody will tell you they can perform high end projects without really understanding all the facets of top shelf work. But Paul was persistent and always professional and kept keeping in touch with me until I had an opportunity to use his company on a project in Potomac, MD. His passion and absolute confidence was infectious. My client immediately felt comfortable with the production phase of the project owing to the encyclopedic knowledge of construction that Paul possessed. The project was on time, on budget and absolutely fabulous! From that point on, I used Paul’s company exclusively for all my projects. His passion for premium work and business integrity speak volumes and the “after” pictures attest to the attention to detail he gives every project.

 

Complete Whole Home Remodel and Renovation

September 2003 | Over $100,000

My wife and I selected Paul Johnson’s firm, to complete a whole-home renovation in 2003. It is not unusual for contractors and their customers to find themselves in conflict during the process of a major project. But through the course of our home construction, rather than feeling as if Paul was my adversary, Paul’s openness in addressing challenges coupled with his practicality and creativity in seeking the best, most cost-effective solutions, created a very positive working relationship.

Throughout the project, Paul displayed unwavering integrity and fairness in addressing the inevitable problems that crop up, even when it cost him time or profit. In the end, he delivered our project on time and exceeded our expectations, not only in terms of the beautiful home he built for our family, but also by minimizing the stress of the process. In addition, even after the project was completed, he never hesitated to take my call or stop by the house to help us deal with minor issues that came up, even years later. Simply put, his commitment to customer service is unparalleled among any service provider I have ever worked with.

Our home project was a great success, and I wholeheartedly recommend Paul to anyone who would consider hiring him.

 

 

Contact Paul L. Johnson Interiors Now